Home / About Us / Staff Members

Staff Members

Robin Cammarota

Robin Cammarota
Program Director and Digital Strategist
rcammarota@acgusa.org

Robin Cammarota is the Program Director and Digital Strategist for the ACG. With a focus on engaging the next generation of transatlanticists,  much of her work is geared to digital outreach and new programming for young professionals…Read full bio.

Melissa2_ret

Melissa Rocha Dungan
Administrative and Program Assistant
mdungan@acgusa.org

Melissa Rocha Dungan joined the ACG in June 2015 as a Program Assistant. She studied and worked in Germany as a participant of Cultural Vistas’ Work Immersion Study Program in 2004 as well as the Congress Bundestag…Read full bio.

helen_bg2

Helena K. Finn
Vice President and Director of Programs
hkfinn@acgusa.org

Helena Kane Finn has been Vice President and Director of Programs since September 2010. A career diplomat of the Department of State, she served as Minister-Counselor for Public Affairs at the U.S. Embassy in Berlin (2007-…Read full bio.

whitebox

Karen Furey
Executive Vice President
kf@acgusa.org

Karen Furey, as Executive Vice President, administers the ACG’s American-German Young Leaders program, coordinates Council discussion programs in New York, and oversees day-to-day operations at the Council. She has been with the Council since 1979…Read full bio.

WAIP Headshot

Cathy Hatten
Program Manager
chatten@acgusa.org

As the Program Manager, Cathy Hatten organizes discussions and meeting at the ACG’s 21 Warburg Chapters throughout the United States.  Working closely the Warburg Chapter Directors and partner organizations, she manages the logistics…Read full bio.

steve_bio

Steven  E. Sokol
President

sokol@acgusa.org

Dr. Steven E. Sokol became President of the American Council on Germany on May 1, 2015. He served as President and CEO of the World Affairs Council of Pittsburgh from July 2010 until April 2015. He served as President…Read full bio.

michelle

Michele Ruehs Steinbuch
Vice President
msteinbuch@acgusa.org

Michele Ruehs Steinbuch has been with the American Council on Germany since May 1999. Her current duties include writing and editing publications, coordinating the corporate membership program,…Read full bio.

klara_ret

Klara Steupert
Development and Program Assistant
ksteupert@acgusa.org

Klara Steupert joined the ACG in September 2016 as the Development and Program Assistant. She had previously been an intern at the ACG in the summer of 2015, during which time she helped organize the 2015 Young…Read full bio.